1622

1622, The strength of love, Francis de Sales

Noble, priest, bishop, writer, theologian, Doctor of the Church, and Saint Francis de Sales is known by many titles. Under each of these names, he left a mark on those who crossed his path. 400 years after his death, his influence is still evident, a testament to the unique man he was.

The film "1622, The strength of love, Francis de Sales"

Marking 2022 with the centenary of Francis de Sales’ death, we want to share with you the film “1622, The strength of love, Francis de Sales” produced by his followers (Oblates of Saint Francis de Sales). This treasure of a life should not be buried in the past.

" It is wrong to complain that a torch is consumed by lighting for other "

Thematic Modules

The film “1622, The Strength of Love, Francis de Sales” (52 minutes) is of a historical nature and will be complemented by a dozen thematic modules. These modules connect the film with educational documents, serving as true “hyperlinks” or “highlighters” of the film.

These modules will allow:
– An in-depth exploration of a Salesian theme,
– An understanding of this theme in relation to the current cultural context,
– The provision of a reflective or initiating element, rather than just an illustrative commentary.

These modules will be short films (7 to 12 minutes).

1622 – 2022
Historian Jean Delumeau believed that each anniversary of an important date was marked by the investment of our concerns and ideals

1622

1622 , à force d'aimer, François de Sales

Noble, prêtre, évêque, écrivain, théologien, docteur d’église et Saint. François de Sales est connu sous beaucoup de titres. Sous chacune de ces appellations, il a su marquer les personnes qui ont croisé son chemin. 400 ans après son décès, l’influence qu’il a, est encore visible. Preuve de l’homme unique qu’il était.

Le film "1622, à force d'aimer, François de Sales"

Ayant marqué 2022 par le centenaire de la mort de François de Sales, nous désirons vous faire profiter du film « 1622, à force d’aimer, François de Sales » que ses fils (Oblats de Saint François de Sales) ont produit. Un trésor de vie qui ne mérite pas d’être englouti dans le passé.

" On a tort de se plaindre qu'un flambeau se consume en éclairant les autres "

Les Modules thématique

Le film « 1622, à force d’aimer, François de Sales » (52’) de texture historique, sera augmenté d’une douzaine de Modules thématiques qui articulent le film avec des documents pédagogiques, véritables liens « hypertextes » ou « surligneurs » du film.
Ces modules permettront
– D’approfondir un thème salésien,
– D’appréhender cette thématique en lien avec le contexte culturel actuel,
– D’apporter un élément réflexif ou initiateur, et non un simple commentaire illustratif,Ces modules sernot des courts métrage ( 7 à 12 minutes)

1622 – 2022
L’historien Jean Delumeau avait la conviction que chaque anniversaire d’une date importante était  marquée de l’investissement de nos préoccupations et de nos idéaux